Friday, February 19, 2010

MGMT - Sneak Peak of their new album, Congratulations.

MGMT has released the artwork for the cover of their new album, Congratulations (due out on April 12) as well as the track list. The artwork is by cartoonist Anthony Ausgang, which depicts a surfing cat set to be swallowed up by a giant cat-shaped wave (it kind of reminds me of Sonic the Hedgehog, Sega circa 1991). The cover, I must say, is very MGMTish - keeping with their theme of bright psychedelic colors, and well, cats. Read more about their new album at

Congratulations Track List:

01 - It’s Working

02 - Song for Dan Treacy

03 - Someone’s Missing

04 - Flash Delirium

05 - I Found a Whistle

06 - Siberian Breaks

07 - Brian Eno

08 - Lady Dada’s Nightmare

09 - Congratulations

No comments: